Last updated on November 21, 2017
A line item is the primary unit of execution for an order, representing a specific purchase for a specific Inventory Type (such as Native, Web, Mobile, Email, or Video ads).
For ads to be delivered against your direct-sold inventory, create and set attributes for each of your line items, such as:
- Type of inventory to purchase
- Pricing and impression goals
- Frequency cap
- Ad delivery mode
- A passback ad tag (if any)
- Pageview limit
- Flight dates
- Targeting criteria
- Click caps
- An external identifier
To create a line item:
- Go to Orders in OpenX Ad Server and select the account that owns the order to which you would like to add a line item.
- Click Add Line Item to open the Create Line Item form.
The View Order screen opens.
The Create Line Item form is organized into four main sections:
- Line Item Details
- Delivery Settings
- Summary on the right side for easy review
After you save the line item, you cannot change this setting.
After you create a line item, you cannot change its Buying Model if its current status is active.
- CPA「Cost per Action （コストパーアクション）」の頭字語。1 件の広告でユーザーが取った行動（コンバージョン）の回数に基づいて費用を計算する価格設定方法です。: Cost per action
- CPC「Cost per Click （コストパークリック）」の頭字語。1 件の広告でユーザーが行ったクリック回数に基づいて費用を計算する価格設定方法です。: Cost per click
- CPD「Cost per Day （コストパーデイ）」の頭字語。特定のウェブサイトに自分の広告が表示されることに対して広告主が 1 日単位で支払うプライシングモデルです。: Cost per day
- CPM「Cost per Mille （コストパーミル）」の頭字語。インプレッションの数（1000 回当たり）に基づいて費用を計算する価格設定方法です。: Cost per thousand impressions (the default)
This field is optional for a house line item. The line item does not produce this revenue; however, it attributes a value to the line item so that it can compete with other house line items. If the impression matches a real-time selling rule, it sets the floor price to determine if the house line item wins the impression or if a real-time bidder wins the impression. If there is no cost associated with the line item, you must enter a Pricing Rate of zero (0 or 0.0) and select a pricing model.
- When a line item reaches its daily impression goal, it is temporarily ineligible to serve ads. For example, you set the daily impression goal to 5. If the line item reaches 5 impressions in a single day (perhaps on day 5 of a 20 day flight), then the line item is not available for ad serving for the rest of the day. However, the line item becomes eligible for ad serving again on day 6.
- When the line item reaches its total impression goal, no matter which day of the flight, it is no longer available for ad serving.
If you choose this option, make sure that the sum of the Share of Voice percentages for the eligible line items equals 100%. For more details, see selecting a line item based on priority.
重要: OpenX アドサーバーパブリッシャーが各自の広告在庫をあらゆるデジタル形式で販売、管理、配信する、完全デジタルの広告用プラットフォーム。および OpenX Ad Exchange をご使用のお客様の場合、ラインアイテムを作成する際に［これはメイクグッドラインアイテムオーダーの実行の原単位で、特定の在庫の購入や、広告配信の必要条件を表します。です］をノンギャランティーの［バイイングモデル特定の在庫購入が行われる際に従う条件。同様に、OpenX がラインアイテムを選択する際の優先順位（以下参照）。 1. ギャランティード – 独占権2. ギャランティード – シェアオブボイス3. ギャランティード – ボリュームゴール 4. ノンギャランティー – 優先権あり 5. ノンギャランティー 6. 自社］と併せて選択すると、OpenX Ad Exchange からのトラフィックはこのラインアイテムについて考慮されなくなります。ダイレクトトラフィックのみが考慮されます。
(Only for Volume Goal buying models) In the Pacing Model dropdown menu, select the way in which you want OpenX to pace impressions over the duration the line item. This can be one of the following:
- Smooth pacing
- Non-smooth pacing
Choose the starting date and time in the Flight Dates panel. The following options are available:
- Now: The line item will start running after you complete setup and activate it.
- Specific: The line item will start running on a selected date and time. Select the start date and start time for when the line item will become available for impressions. For the Guaranteed - Volume Goal buying model, the OpenX Ad Server uses this date for pacing. For all other buying models, this date serves as a start date boundary for trafficking the line item. This date cannot precede today's date or the container order's start date. The default time is 00:00 (midnight), and it can be specified to the minute. The timezone is based on that of the advertiser account.
- For the Guaranteed - Volume Goal model, the end date is required because it is used for pacing and so that OpenX Ad Server can reserve inventory.
- For other buying models, this date serves as the end date boundary for trafficking the line item. This date cannot precede today's date or the container order's start date. The default time is 23:59, and it can be specified to the minute. The OpenX Ad Server will account for Daylight Saving Time if it applies.
- Companion: The system will deliver multiple ads together where applicable. (Companion ad items only deliver to an ad unit group when they fill the master ad unit; therefore, companion delivery line items are not eligible to deliver to ad unit groups once the master ad unit is filled.)
- CTR「Click-through Rate （クリックスルーレート、クリック率）」の頭字語。クリックスルーをもたらすインプレッションの割合です。例えば、あるバナーを 1000 回表示した結果、87 回クリックされた場合、その CTR （クリック率）は 0.087 （8.7%）になります（87/1000＝0.087×100＝8.7）。 Optmized: OpenX Ad Server will rate the click-through-rate (CTR) of each creative served in rotation and will then serve the creative with the highest CTR more often than the others.
- Equal Weighting (the default): OpenX Ad Server will evenly distribute impressions between multiple ads in the line item.
- Manual Weighting: The OpenX Ad Server will distribute impressions between ads in the line item based on the Weight setting for each ad.
If you choose Companion delivery mode:
- You cannot change this setting.
- You must select a Fill Method.
- You cannot select the Ad Limit Per Pageview check box.
- You must target at least one ad unit group when you set up targeting for the line item.
- Best fit: The server attempts to match as many ads in the line item with as many ad units in the ad unit group as possible. This does not require that all ad units are filled by the line item or that all ads from the line item are served at the same time.
- All or None: All ads for the line item must serve together for an ad unit group; however, the line item may not consume all available ad units.
注記: OpenX Ad Server only honors this ad limit for ad unit group or multi-ad unit requests.
- Set a Session Cap for the line item. Type an integer that represents the maximum number of impressions the line item may generate for a specified time frame. Set the time frame according to days, hours, and minutes.
- Set a User Lifetime Cap. Type an integer that represents the maximum number of impressions the line item may generate within its flight dates. The line item will expire if it reaches this limit.
- Set a Daily Click Cap for the line item. Type an integer that represents the maximum number of clicks a line item may generate within a single day. The line item will be suspended until the start of the next day if it reaches this limit.
- Set a Lifetime Click Cap for the line item. Type an integer that represents the maximum number of clicks a line item may generate within its flight dates. The line item will expire if it reaches this limit.
- You will only be able to see targeting templates whose inventory type matches your line item.
- See targeting dimensions to learn more about the different targeting dimensions OpenX supports.
- For help with content targeting, like inventory and ad unit size, see:
- If you need to clear a targeting template, click the trash can icon to start with a fresh targeting form. Your targeting template will not be deleted.
- "Submitting this form will book the line item above" means that you can create the line item without conflicting with any competing line items.
- "Submitting this form will result in overbooking impressions" means the new line item will conflict with competing line items, and that by creating the line item, you risk overbooking impressions. To attempt to eliminate overbooking issues, you can make changes to the current line item before you complete setup. For example, you may want to change impression goals, flight dates, or targeting parameters. Then proceed to the next step to complete line item setup. Alternatively, click Cancel if you no longer want to create the line item.
- More. From here you can choose either Create and Add Another Line Item or Create and Add Ad.
- Create Line Item creates the line item and closes the Create Line Item screen. You will see a confirmation message for the new line item above the line items list. You can create ads for the line item at a later time.
By default, OpenX Ad Server initially creates:
- Guaranteed line items in a pending state. You need to change the status of each guaranteed line item to active before it can be available for ad serving. In addition, the status of the line item's container order must be active in order for you to change the line item's status.
- Non-guaranteed and house line items in the same state as the container order. That is, if you create a non-guaranteed line item for an order with an inactive status, then the new line item will initially have an inactive status. You will need to activate it (and the container order) before it can be available for ad serving.
Now your new line item is set up. See Ads for an overview of creating ads for your new line item.